Class Agendas / Experts

#ELNC13

[Opener]: Circle Up & Group Juggle

[Student Learning Targets]:

  • I can improve my brain-function, hand-eye coordination and collaborative capacities through my involvement in The Group Juggle.
  • I can identify and analyze the ways in which the explicit use of social media and technological structures prepare students to be nimble leaders.
  • I can explore the ways in which EL Core Practices can be enhanced by the use of social media.
  • I can tell the difference between math problems and math exercises, and I can articulate the role of each in an EL math classroom.
  • I can see how mastery-based grading structures help drive individualized instruction and student reflection.

[Opening Task]: Take 3 minutes to Google yourself. Reflect on what you find.

[Framing]:
Why we created this #TredningNow Class at Validus.
[Back Channel]:
Introduction of MC Back Channel (Parking Lot) via the Twitter #elnc13
[Reading]:

Hi, this is Yasmeen Khan from SchoolBook. Can you call/email me when you have a sec to talk abt your commute? XXX-XXX-5156 ykhan@wnyc.org

[Framing II]: The story behind this reading.
[Structures]:
[Share Out and Debrief]: Backchannel Check-In
[Mathematics]:
[Synthesis]: “Learning to Lead,” and…
Leave a Reply

